Book Catagories

Ordering from the Catalogue

The Grim Reaper The Grim Reaper

Volume 3, the Shadow Series

by Prins, Piet

Part of book package: The Shadow series. One of the most exciting children’s series of the German occupation of the Netherlands during WWII by a master story teller. The series provides an accurate and vivid impression of that painful and difficult time. Desperate, sensing defeat, the Nazis resort to crippling reprisals against civilians, sustained surveillance and counterespionage. Then comes Operation Market Garden, the Battle of Arnhem. Panic-stricken, the Germans redouble their efforts to stamp out local resistance. A 'double agent' discovers the hide-out in the swamp. Tense, anxious moments follow. Will he succeed in betraying the refugees to the hated, dreaded Secret Police...?

Paperback, 126 pages,

USD 8.95 / CAD 10.95

Add to Cart